New Member: Philippa Gillström from Stockholm, Sweden

My story is long and complicated. Sometimes I actually envy folk who have grown up in one place and hardly moved around at all. Anyway, keeping it as short and sweet as possible: I grew up in the UK except for a couple of years in Switzerland as a teenager (at an American International School). After university I packed two suitcases and moved to Germany. There I worked as an English teacher, bank clerk and did a stint in sales. I married a lovely German man and had two sons. In my early thirties I moved to Sweden to the island of Gotland in the Baltic sea. There I lived with my wonderful sons and my lovely second husband, a Swede. I worked as a teacher, careers advisor, administrator and then principal. In my early forties I moved to Stockholm so my sons could get streetwise in the Big City after their Astrid Lindgren style childhood on Gotland. I started a company teaching teenagers and young adults how to study and learn. Then over the past year I have let my artwork take more space in my life and I have sold several pieces. Now that my eldest son has left home and my youngest is out exploring the world I suddenly have lots of extra time on my hands.Ok I do have a wedding to plan. I’m getting married to an Englishman next year. (You may giggle!) Right now the plan is to find a job to get my teeth into this autumn. My business is still there in the background, however I’m not sure where I want this to go right now. So being a part of the Cherry Task community is my way of keeping me in touch with the entrepreneurial world while I ponder over my next chapter in life. I am very interested in productivity and am currently GTD-ing my life. It’s a revelation! Another fun fact about me is that I now have duel citizenship - I am a Brit and a Swede.